top of page

Traveling to New York from South Carolina? You’ll now have to quarantine

Myrtle Beach Online reported today that New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut have implemented mandatory 14 day quarantines for visitors arriving from South Carolina due to high levels of Covid-19 Infections.

New York's Governor Cuomo said the advisory will apply to travelers from states that have identified 10 residents that have tested positive for COVID-19 for every 100,000 residents on a seven-day rolling average. Any state that has an infection rate above that would require a 14-day quarantine.

The original article can be found here


8 views0 comments


bottom of page